Faroe Islands – The Northern Islands

The extreme and beautiful nature of Norðoyar, the Northern Islands of the Faroe Islands.

The six islands in the northeast of the Faroe Islands are together referred to as Norðoyar, the Northern Isles (Danish: Norderøerne). These Islands are Kalsoy, Kunoy, Borðoy, Viðoy, Svínoy and Fugloy. Klaksvík is regarded as the natural capital of this region and it’s the second largest town on the Faroes.

Faroe Islands pictures:

Faroe Islands - Sea stacks

Peter G. Shearing – Dance of the Trolls
Take That – The Flood


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s